Yumbox – an exciting take on lunches!

In addition to buying bags and shoes, I have noticed I’ve got a thing about lunchboxes (both for myself and my son!)

So when I found out about Yumbox, I knew I needed to try one out.

They are designed to help create a nutritionally balance lunch and are leak-proof.

You can read more about their features here.

Their versatility intrigued me – as they designed to be used from baby weaning up to school lunches and snack boxes (and adults lunches!)

I chose the Pomme Green version and it is certainly vibrant and cheerful!

It feels sturdy and solid, but not too big.

image

 Inside there is a silicone liner at the top which stops food in the different compartments spreading.

And in the other half of the box, are the handy compartments! I love the little illustrations in each section.

These certainly made me think about the lunch I was preparing to go inside it.

yumbox

I carefully packed the lunch with cream cheese, ham, crackers, butter, yoghurt and sliced apple.

image

 When it was opened 5 hours later, everything had stayed in the right place and the apple was still fresh and crunchy!

image

I used the Yumbox this time, but I think my son will be stealing it from now on!

It is the perfect size for his bag and the compartments lend themselves brilliantly for interesting and exciting lunch options for him.

The RRP is £24.95, which although is more expensive than your average lunch box, I think it offers a lot and is built to last.

At the moment the boxes are available in Pomme Green and Framboise Pink (although green is sold out at the moment).

More colours are going to be available soon though.

I was excited to see another version mentioned on the Yumbox Facebook page – the Panino style.

yumbox1

This has larger compartments, with grown-ups and big kids in mind.

You can sign up to the Yumbox newsletter to find out about early purchasing in August here.

 *** COMPETITION ***

For your chance to win a Yumbox, enter our competition on our Facebook page by 30th July!

Click below to enter.

yumboxcomp

Yumbox kindly sent us a box to review.

Leave a Reply

