Delicious Desserts with the August Degustabox!

It is the end of the month, which means just one thing in this house at the moment…

…the latest Degustabox has arrived!

This time my mum and sister were here and no sooner had I unwrapped the contents, they were ordering their first boxes.

This month has been my favourite so far, mainly due to the delicious dessert that I made with the ingredients last night.

Before I get into that though, let’s take a look inside the box…

IMAG1600_1

Mexican Dave’s Tortilla Chips

Tortilla chips are always a hit in this house and these lightly salted ones were great when used for late night cheesy nachos.

Berry White – Peach and Goji Berry

Made with ‘super fruits’ and no added sugar these drinks make you feel healthy just drinking them!

Schwartz Flavour Shots

A different take on the ‘add to the pan’ dinner seasonings. I like the look of these because you’re not adding dry ingredients to the meat and the infused oil will help to combine with the meat in the plan quickly.

Caribbean Twist

My husband’s interest was spiked when this one came out of the box. Instant cocktail at the end of the summer holidays – sounds pretty good! He also liked that fact that they are only 4% alcohol.

Lindt ‘Hello Just For You Hearts’

These were definitely for me! Smooth, creamy lindt chocolate in a heart tin = near perfection!

Cawston Press Apple & Pear juice

I always have a bottle of water/carton of drink in my buggy bag for my son. Made with 40% water this is a lighter juice drink which isn’t from concentrate. Also has no added sugar – well done Cawston Press!

Brioche Pasquier: Pain au Chocolats & Brioches

We always have brioche in the cupboard as my son loves them! This brand is our favourite and definitely one of the tastiest we’ve found in England. Light, airy, moist…delicious!

Dr. Oetker Edible Wafer Cases

I used to chew the paper cases after I’d finished the cake as a child…now with these I can eat the case and not be told off by my mum! A lovely addition to their cases range.

Fever Tree Ginger Beer and Tonic Water

My husband two more things in the box he was particularly pleased with. The individual tonic waters are perfect for a fresh gin and tonic – and you can tell that the Fever Tree brand is made with great quality ingredients. The ginger beer went down well too! 

MOMA Muesli voucher

A new addition to the box this month was the fridge voucher. This time it was for handy museli multipacks – oats, yoghurt and fruit…perfect for a quick but healthy breakfast. Can be redeemed at Waitrose or Sainsbury’s. 

Recipe Time

Along with all the lovely food and drink came the recipe card. 

The Brioche Bread and Butter Pudding immediately caught my eye.

The recipe included raisins…but I prefer my bread and butter pudding with chocolate so I tweaked mine!

IMAG1606_1

These desserts were so easy to make – combine eggs, milk, sugar, cinnamon and vanilla in a jug.

Cut up the brioche and arrange in a ramekin with the raisins (or lindt chocolate hearts!).

IMAG1602_1

 

Pour the liquid over the brioche and bake in the oven.

IMAG1604_1

 For the full recipe head over to the Brioche Pasquier page

If you’d like to try a Degustabox you can get a £3.00 discount with the code 1C5E0

Check out Degustabox on Facebook and Twitter.

* * *

Degustabox kindly sent us a box to review. This in no way influenced our review though. 

Leave a Reply

