A family bathroom…my Pinterest dream!

Pinterest can be dangerous…

pinterest

but I love it!

I’ve got a list of crafty creations I want to try.

It also helped me plan my dream family bathroom.

When we moved in to our house, the bathroom hadn’t been touched for about 60 years.

We chose a nice white suite and big white tiles.

The heavy patterned brown tiles and carpeted floor had made us want a clean, fresh room.

2015-07-25_07.09.25

The problem is that now the house is home to two children,

and the bathroom doesn’t feel like a family bathroom.

The Tile Mountain and the Big Bathroom Shop have teamed up for a competition and have invited me to share my dream bathroom redesign.

After looking through both their ranges, I’ve created a Pinterest board ‘A Dream Bathroom!’ which you can check out here.

pinterest

I’ve also had fun with PinCo. and created some mood boards…

bathroom

From looking at all the suites from the Big Bathroom Shop my top five are the

I think their selection of shower bath suites is great – perfect for a small bathroom like mine.

Simply for the Kent connection, my favourite has to be the Canterbury suite!

I like the Tile Mountain’s Prismatic tile ranges best, but their blue gloss, natural stone and brancato tiles are also lovely.

I’d use their 150 x 150 range in bright colours in a vibrant mix around the bath and shower,

with white tiles continuing around the rest of the room.

The Prismatic tiles go perfectly with my Lego theme for the children.

Check out my mood board for their stamp on a new bathroom:
lego bathroom

I particularly love the Lego bricks in the soap dispenser!

The tiles would also tie in with the local artwork I’d like to incorporate.

I’ve chosen both old and modern railway posters for this mood board:

prints bathroom

Kent based artists (White One Sugar) create these gorgeous modern railway posters which can be seen here.

I’ve picked three for my dream bathroom – Canterbury, Whitstable and Margate.

How would you redesign your bathroom?

Leave a Reply

