Have you shuffled yet? It could make you happier.

I love giving presents – I get lots of pleasure from choosing things I think people would like.

I also love getting post. That ‘thud’ on the doormat after the delivery has arrived is a great sound!

So when I learned about The Big British Clothes Shuffle (a new Facebook group) I knew it would be right up my street.

image

The premise is, if you’ve got an item of clothing in your wardrobe that haven’t been worn for AGES or just don’t fit anymore you offer it to be shuffled.

If someone wants it, they request it and you post it to them.

No money changes hands and the sender covers postage costs.

According to this article on HuffPost, giving to others makes us happier.

So why not try it today?

Maybe you’ve got some bits that could be dropped off at your local charity shop.

Maybe you’ve got a dress hanging up that could be shuffled on The Big British Clothes Shuffle (just search for the group and request to join).

Maybe you could buy an extra cup of tea at the station/coffee shop and give it to the homeless person you pass today?

Let’s try and spread a bit of happiness today!

The Twinkle Diaries
2 thoughts on “Have you shuffled yet? It could make you happier.

  1. Akas I generally wear my clothes till they fall apart, but I do love to share my books with others, and often recycle them at charity shops #TwinklyTuesday

  2. This is a really nice idea! I always send all of our old/outgrown clothes to charity shops as the money is far better of there than in my pocket. It’s always a nice feeling that you’re helping someone else out, even if it is just one person! #TwinklyTuesday

Leave a Reply

