Soothed by Humphrey Berney’s Slumberland *Competition*

I remember reading an article about how the music you listen to in the car affects your driving.

I hadn’t really thought much about it, but realised it was true.

When scanning for stations and tuning in to Classic FM I felt much calmer than when listening to Bohemian Rhapsody!

I was reminded of all this when I put Humphrey Berney’s Slumberland into my car stereo last week.

image

The effect was almost immediate. The gorgeous melodies and subtle arrangements are so soothing.

My youngest was definitely calmer whilst Humphrey’s voice filled the car – I just need the digital version so we can listen to it wherever we are!

You can listen to samples from the album here.

The artwork by Humphrey’s wife, fashion designer Charlotte Berney, is also worth a special mention. It really is beautiful.

image

image

As you can see the case was an immediate hit…

image

image

The album is available to buy as a CD from Welcome to Slumberland for £9.99 or £7.99 for a digital download on October 23rd. You can pre-order it now though.

We’ve also got one copy to give away on the blog. Listen to the sample compilation (which can be found here) and comment below with what you think of the album for your chance to win!

One entrant will be chosen at random on Saturday 31st October at 12pm.

There is no alternative to the prize and it is not transferable.

Good luck!

The Twinkle Diaries
14 thoughts on “Soothed by Humphrey Berney’s Slumberland *Competition*

  1. My 20 month old daughter’s emotions and moods are really effected by music. She loves a dance round the kitchen to a bit of Kylie but this music is perfect for a calming influence. The voice is beautiful and moving and made me sleepy listening to the sample! I’d love a copy of the album to play to her.

  2. I think its a lovely album to play in the car when we are driving, we can sing along or just drift off (not me though i’m driving) 😉

  3. I will play this for my Lillie (she will be 6) when her Mom and I take her to DisneyWorld in March. The 3 of us will need a little calming down! She loves music♥

  4. Reblogged this on Blake Passion and commented:
    I will play this for my Lillie (she will be 6) when her Mom and I take her to DisneyWorld in March. The 3 of us will need a little calming down! She loves music♥
    #HumphreyIsHappeningByHimself

  5. Humphreys voice is so……..soothing. I think my niece would love it, but this 49 year-old adult would also love it. I need more calm!

  6. I used to listen to classical music in the car when I was pregnant as it kept me relaxed and I liked the idea of the baby hearing that! Zach falls asleep every night to his lightshow which plays lullabies and classic tunes. This CD is perfect for littlluns! Thanks so much for linking up with #TwinklyTuesday

  7. Not what I was expecting either, but he does have a very soporific voice and it does relax me, so I can see it working 🙂

Leave a Reply

